Violations of the “Rules of the Road”
It is every driver’s responsibility to know the rules of the road in Georgia. Pope & Howard P.C. has assisted numerous Georgians achieve maximum recovery when severely or fatally injured because a negligent driver ignored Georgia driving rules.
A driver must:
- Be properly licensed: Georgia requires a written test at age 15 for a permit and a driving test at age 16 for the full privilege of a Georgia Driver’s License. It is then the driver’s responsibility to maintain an updated, active license
- Have their car properly licensed: Georgia requires that all automobiles must carry and annually update tag showing proof that the vehicle meets standards of the road
- Be insured: It is required in Georgia that a driver maintains liability coverage for the vehicle, with a minimum of $25,000 per person and $50,000 per accident
Once passing the required tests and assuming the privilege of a driver’s license, the driver of an automobile is considered negligent for ignoring the rules of the road, such as speed limits and passing lane laws. Pope & Howard P.C. is the Atlanta firm who will aggressively pursue full compensation for people severely injured or killed.